“Tom Tikka & The Missing Hubcaps” Shared New Album “Insane”

Tom Tikka & The Missing Hubcaps” have recently released their latest Album “Insane”. The album depicts unforgettable pop/rock songs culture with a very emotional and melodic soundscape.

In “Insane”, Band has beautifully arranged the sounds of electric guitar, drums, and vocals harmonies that are gentle, naïve, and more than a little melancholy. The track’s delicate plucking guitar sound underpinned with judiciously-placed electric guitar distortion section is simply amazing to listen to.

Tom Tikka picked up the guitar at the tender age of six after hearing Paul Anka’s “Lonely Boy” in his father’s old Chevrolet. Soon afterwards, he began writing songs. Tom’s infatuation with music only deepened after his aunt’s husband introduced him to the concept of lead guitar and even more importantly to the music of such legendary groups as The Beatles and The Doors. 

Tikka formed almost as many groups as he disbanded in his late teens and early twenties. Yet, when he finally signed his first recording contract on his 21st birthday, it was a solo deal and not a band effort. He recorded a three-song EP for Olarin Musiikki, a small indie label in Espoo (Finland), under the alias of Tom Spark. Unfortunately, the EP disappeared as quickly as it was released. Consequently, Tikka found himself in square one, without a band or a record deal.

Disappointed, Tikka withdrew from music for a few years but began writing songs again once his brother Lappe Holopainen suggested that they form a songwriting team. Lappe had founded a group he was convinced would go far and he needed tunes for his new outfit. This group was Carmen Gray.

Carmen Gray was signed to Sony/BMG in 2005 and during the next nine years, they went on to record three albums and one EP. The group’s entire catalog (including such radio hits as “Lost In My Mind Again”, “Gates Of Loneliness” & “Life Can Be Beautiful”) was penned by Tom Tikka & Lappe Holopainen.

After Carmen Gray disbanded in 2013, Tikka formed his current group The Impersonators with poet Antti Autio. In 2017, The Impersonators signed with FBP Music Group, a German label based out of Frankfurt. Together with their producer Janne Saksa, The Impersonators have released tunes to rave reviews and a considerable amount of radio attention.

In 2020, Tikka began working with MTS Records and released a solo EP titled “Working Class Voodoo” under the name Tom Tikka & The Missing Hubcaps. On this self-produced venture, Tikka plays and sings everything himself. It featured the UK iTunes chart hit title single.  On July 31, 2020, Tikka & The Hubcaps released the “Insane” EP on MTS Records.

Do listen to the Album “Insane” and make sure to give a thumbs up to “Tom Tikka & The Missing Hubcaps” incredible work. Also, follow the band on Instagram to know about her upcoming projects. Links below:


Song Link: https://open.spotify.com/track/6YgUpdlwiWPaFItxirhUYP?si=cP6EWh0ySdmJPXPT2KnFPQ

Also, check out today’s top song kaikai kitan chords on Guitaa.


Write A Comment

Pin It